Bossy.

Untitled..
Untitled
Untitledas
It’s a dirty job, but someone’s got to do him. One night only. No promises, no regrets. He was rich, ripped, inked up, and gone in the morning. I didn’t even know his name. Not until I read it off the door on my first day at work. See, I don’t do bad boys, I don’t do troublemakers and I sure as heck didn’t graduate college with a 3.9 GPA by screwing around. I was never supposed to see him again, but now he’s my new boss, as sexy in a suit as he was between my sheets. And my new stepbrother. Having him was a slice of Heaven. Working for him could mean selling my soul. But if the devil looks like Declan Riordan, Hell might be worth the burn.

Review
Declan is a macho handsome man who is used to every woman he sees drop everything and pay attention to him when they first meet, but he has met his match with Claire, he is the one that likes to be in control, but she knows his games and is just as stubborn and strong willed as him.

I loved the budding romance between them, the love/hate relationship at first when they first start working together is hilarious. The playful way they are together, the pranks they pull on each other, and I actually found myself laughing out loud to myself a lot of the time.

laughing_zpsmtdmoqmj

I thought I would find the whole stepbrother/stepsister scenario pretty weird, however there really isn’t much talk about his dad and her mum’s relationship in much of the book, so you kind of forget they are supposed to be step siblings and just think of them as a normal couple.

This is the first book that I have read of the author, and I am really looking forward to reading more books by her, the whole of the story line was very gripping and I loved both of the characters. I got engrossed in this very sweet, steamy romance the minute I started reading.

Signature

Leave a Reply

